The 2014 Groove awards nominees Announced

The 2014 Groove awards nominees were announced on Tuesday at Nairobi’s Aboretum.
Conspicously missing in the awards that recognise talent in Gospel music is Willy Paul.
The artist was the awards 2013 Male artist of the year.
NTV bagged two nominations in the gospel television show of the year award.
Both Crossover 101 and Password gospel shows have been nominated for the award.
The nominees from the gopel industry were classified into 25 categories with each  having six nominees.
The 9th annual awards will be orgnised by Mo sound entertainment the company that the late Peter Kaberere worked for as an operations manager.
Voting is ongoing via sms and on the groove awards website.
The voting will close on May 31 ahead of the awards on June 1.
Below are some of the nominees;

Male artist of the year
DK Kwenye beat
Jimmy Gait
Kriss Eeh Baba

Female artist of the year
Eunice Njeri
Gloria Muliro
Janet Otieno
Mercy D Lai
Sarah K
Size 8

Group of the year
Christ Cycoz
Kelele Takatifu
Nicholas Harmonies

New artist/group of the year
Danny Gift
Daddi Kimer
Grace Mwai
Lady Bee
L jay Maasai

DJ of the year
DJ Krowbar
DJ Sadic
DJ Sanch
Dj Touch

Song of the year
Asusu – DK kwenye beat
Lingala ya Yesu – Pitson
Machozi – Bahati
Mateke – Size 8
Msaidizi – Gloria Muliro
Napokea Kwako – Janet Otieno ft Shusho

Video of the year
Asusu – DK kwenye beat
Kazi ya Msalaba – Daddy Owen ft Danny Gift
Machozi – Bahati
Mateke – Size 8
Sambaza – Alice Kamande
Signature – Jimmy Gait

No comments:

Post a Comment